FAQ’s

 

How can I apply to Villa Blanka?

In the Application Process section, we take you step-by-step through what you need to do to enrol with VILLA BLANKA. Here you will also find Information Material and you can download the registration form to complete and send back to us.

How much does training at Villa Blanka cost?

The school/tuition fees go up to €170.00 and the materials fees for Kitchen Management and Service Studies, including lunch, are €150.00 (combined this makes €320.00/per month, nine times per academic year). In practice that means you get a fantastic, freshly-cooked lunch every day and your parents don’t have to give you any pocket money for food. Also, the food ingredients used in practical sessions are covered by the materials fees. And then you get top-quality training on top of that.

Why do I have to pay to go to this school?

VILLA BLANKA Tourism Schools are run as private schools in compliance with public school regulations. Since the school association has to cover all of the associated costs, the school charges the following fees. It is a worthwhile investment in the future as the school offers the leading private training for tourism professions.

What will I be able to do after my training?

Depending on the particular training at VILLA BLANKA, you will complete your Matura exam, with which you can go to university, plus a variety of apprenticeship certificates e.g. as a cook, hotel/hospitality assistant, restaurant specialist of travel agency assistant.
So you can proceed straight from the school into the world of work, or you can begin a university degree – including great employment prospects.

Do I have to do a practical internship in the summer? 

Every summer our students do an 8-week practical placement in a tourism company. That’s why the summer holidays are a whole month longer at VILLA BLANKA. Students are absolutely free to decide what sort of practical placement they do and where in the world they do it.

How do I find a place to do my practical internship?

We are approached on a daily basis by companies offering us their vacancies. So you don’t need to worry about whether you will get a practical placement: VILLA BLANKA students are respected and in demand everywhere.

Are there accommodations nearby?

The extensive grounds of VILLA BLANKA Tourism Schools Innsbruck consist of a girls’ boarding house and a boys’ boarding house. The schools and boarding houses are located in a park, a 15 minutes walk from the historic city centre. Therefore, students live and learn in an atmosphere that helps their motivation and commitment. You can find out more about the boarding houses here. 

Any questions still unanswered?
Please send us an e-mail at: office@villablanka.com.

header_faq

FAQ’s

 

Wie kann ich mich für die Villa Blanka anmelden?

Unter dem Punkt Bewerbungsprozess zeigen wir dir Schritt für Schritt was du tun musst, um dich an der Villa Blanka einzuschreiben. Dort findest du auch Informationsmaterial und kannst dir das Anmeldeformular herunterladen und ausgefüllt an uns zurückschicken.

Wie viel kostet eine Ausbildung an der Villa Blanka?

Der Schul- und Ausbildungsbetrag beläuft sich auf 170,00 € und der Materialbeitrag für Küchenführung und Servierkunde inkl. Mittagsmenü auf 150,00 €  (zusammen 320,00 € / pro Monat, neun Mal pro Schuljahr). In der Praxis bedeutet das, dass du jeden Tag ein tolles, frischgekochtes Mittagessen bekommst und deine Eltern dir kein weiteres Taschengeld fürs Essen mitgeben müssen. Außerdem kommen im Praxisunterricht Lebensmittel zum Einsatz, die durch den Materialbeitrag abgedeckt werden. Eine erstklassige Ausbildung gibt es noch on top.

Warum muss ich für die Schule bezahlen?

Die Tourismusschulen VILLA BLANKA werden als Privatschule mit Öffentlichkeitsrecht geführt. Da sämtliche Kosten durch den Schulverein getragen werden müssen, hebt die Schule die unten angeführten Kostenbeiträge ein. Es ist eine lohnende Investition in die Zukunft, da die Schule die führende private Ausbildung für Tourismusberufe bietet.

Was kann ich nach meiner Ausbildung machen?

Je nach Ausbildungszweig erlangst du an der VILLA BLANKA die Matura, die zum Studieren berechtigt und zusätzlich mehrere Lehrabschlüsse, wie Koch / Köchin, Hotel- und Gastgewerbeassistent/in, Restaurantfachmann/frau oder Reisebüroassistent/in.
Du kannst nach der Schule also direkt ins Arbeitsleben einsteigen oder ein Studium beginnen – große Karrierechancen inklusive.

Muss ich im Sommer ein Praktikum machen? 

Im Sommer machen unsere SchülerInnen jedes Jahr ein 8-wöchiges Praktikum in einem touristischen Betrieb. Dafür dauern die Sommerferien an der VILLA BLANKA auch einen Monat länger. Den SchülerInnen steht komplett frei in welchem Bereich und wo auf der Welt sie das Praktikum absolvieren.

Wie finde ich eine Praktikumsstelle?

An uns treten täglich Unternehmen heran, die uns ihre Ausschreibungen zukommen lassen. Du brauchst dir also keine Sorgen machen, dass du keinen Praktikumsplatz bekommst – VILLA BLANKA Schüler sind überall begehrt und gefragt.

Gibt es ein Heim in der Nähe?

Am ausgedehnten Areal der Tourismusschulen VILLA BLANKA Innsbruck ist ein Mädcheninternat und ein Burscheninternat untergebracht. Schule und Internat liegen inmitten einer Parkanlage, 15 Gehminuten von Stadtzentrum und Altstadt entfernt. Damit leben und lernen die Schülerinnen und Schüler in einem Umfeld, das ihre Motivation und Leistungsbereitschaft fördert. Mehr Informationen zum Internat findest du hier. 

Noch Fragen offen?
Kontaktieren Sie uns per Mail: office@villablanka.com.